Ray Palmer to receive The PROPS 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award

We are thrilled to announce that Ray Palmer, Chairman of Fiera Real Estate will be honoured with the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to the property industry at this year’s PROPS Awards ceremony, taking place on Tuesday, 12th May at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Ray will be awarded in recognition of his significant impact on the British property industry over the past five decades!

Ray has specialised in development and investment for over 50 years. He became the Chief Executive of Lambert Smith Hampton in his early 20s and remained in this position until 1992 when he formed Palmer Capital. Over the past 27 years, Ray has been responsible for backing and mentoring the property companies that make up the firms unique operating network by providing them with management, financial and legal expertise. In 2019, he sold (alongside other directors) 80% of the firm to Fiera Real Estate, resulting in the rebrand to the UK division of Fiera Real Estate in January 2020. Ray is the chairman of all of the property companies in which Fiera Real Estate has a shareholding, and takes particular responsibility for Fiera Real Estate’s balance sheet investments. He is a Board Director and member of the Investment Committee.

Ray, commented “I am honoured to be recognised with the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2020 PROPS Awards and I am looking forward to celebrating this moment on the 12th of May at the award ceremony. I am humbled to receive this honour and to be in the company of such an illustrious group of British property icons!”

The PROPS Chairman and Chief Executive of Palace Capital plc Neil Sinclair said: “Ray is a phenomenally talented person and truly one of the great real estate entrepreneurs of our time. It is a real pleasure to honour him at this year’s PROPS Awards with the Lifetime Achievement Award. With his remarkable career spanning over 50 years, Ray is one of the most successful property professionals in the UK and I am really excited that we welcome to The PROPS and to recognise his huge success over the years!”

Ray joins a renowned list of previous PROPS Lifetime Award recipients including Sir Stuart Lipton, Michael Slade, Tony Pidgley CBE, Irvine Sellar, David Lockhart, David Pearl, Paul White, and Chris Lazari.